On Saturday, 1st of June 2019, the new Miss Klerksdorp and Miss Klerksdorp Teen for 2019 were crowned at the Klerksdorp Auditorium in a truly spectacular gala event. The theme for this year’s event was: Time! Our own Elvis will take you back in time!!

The VIP guests, who each received a personal invite, had a chance to enjoy tasty platters, sponsored by Mike’s Kitchen, in the foyer before the event started. The entertainment for the evening started off with the finalists taking the audience back in time with dance routines that paid tribute to the past. Replay Dance Centre was also there to entertain the audience with their dance routines.

While the MC of the evening, David Louw, announced the finalists and entertained the audience, the finalists made their way on stage with a well-choreographed routine. Each of the finalists then introduced themselves as well as share their life motto with the audience.

The guest star of the evening was Shaky Russle, who gave an outstanding Elvis performance true to the King himself. Dressed in a shiny silver suit, “Elvis” captivated the audience with his performance of the classics.

Each and every finalist on stage looked like a princess during the final rounds on stage. The teen finalists were dressed by Heilize Agenbag and Ernst Schultz, who sponsored beautiful cocktail dresses.

The Miss Klerksdorp finalists wore evening dresses sponsored by Anel Botha and Jose De Canha.

It was an emotional moment when the winners of last year’s pageant had to say goodbye. While their farewell speech played through the speakers, Miss Teen Klerksdorp 2018, Dilna Bhoola and Miss Klerksdorp 2018, Sune Heyneke, made their final round on stage.

The panel of judges had their work cut out for them as it was not easy to choose a winner between all these wonderful finalists, but they managed to get the job done.

The winners for Miss Klerksdorp Teen 2019 are as follow:

2nd princess- Celester Spandeel

1st princess – Shonice Phillips

Winner- Shurmane Francis

Miss Entrepreneur – Shanique Jonker

Brand ambassador – Wame Ndule

Public choice- Shanique Jonker

Miss Debutant Michayla Lessing

The winners for Miss Klerksdorp 2019 are as follow:

2nd Princess- Jolize Cawood

1st princess- Tholwana Segoete

Winner- Kaylie Fernandez

Miss Entrepreneur- Tholwana Segoete

Brand Ambassador – Adri Baumann

Public choice- Jolize Cawood

Miss Debutant – Charleen Nero

Congratulations to all the winners! Good luck with the coming year and may you uplift your community in the best way possible.

Miss Klerksdorp Winner- Kaylie Fernandez

Miss Teen Klerksdorp Winner- Shurmane Francis

Sponsors of the Miss Klerksdorp &  Miss Klerksdorp Teen 2019